OutFit of The Day

15 Random Facts About Me

Hello Beautiful people, I hope everyone is doing well!!  My son took these pictures of me Easter/Resurrection Sunday and I completely forgot about them.  We had 7am service that Sunday, so I knew I wanted to be comfortable and casual.  We’re usually pretty laid back when it comes to dress, which made it easier to wear this.

20170416_091911

{I have to work on my posing, lol}

When writing this post I didn’t want it to be just about my outfit, so I thought I would share 15 Random Facts about me.  In all my years of blogging I realized I’ve never done this, so I figured no better time then now.

  1. I am the youngest of all of my siblings, 5 girls in all and 1 brother (whose is deceased). I was told by my parents when me and my 2 sisters closest to me were smaller, I used to take up for them.  I don’t remember that, but my mama said I was mean like my grandmother so I guess it could be true! LOLOL
  2. I will NOT get in bed without taking a shower, I don’t care how late it is, how tired I am or if I took one earlier after working out, I take another shower.
  3. Cracks in sidewalks, walls, where ever make my skin crawl and my head itch, just thinking about it has my skin crawling.
  4. I love to write spoke word and poetry.  I might share some on my blog, when I get up the nerve.
  5.  I can not walk around the house without socks on my feet, I don’t care how hot it is outside, I have socks on.
  6. I am a J-Lo fan, I love her style, I like her music and I lover her show Shades of Blue.
  7. I love, love music, I can sit at home all day and not turn the TV and listen to music. My taste is eclectic, I listen to everything from Jazz, Gospel/Christian, Country, Pop, to Old School Hip-Hop, Reggae and R&B.
  8. I am terrified of flying, I have never flown, but I do want to travel to places I can only get to by plane, so am going to have to get over my fear somehow.

 

20170416_091820

[Leggings: Ross?, Top: Forever 21, Sandals: Shoe Dazzle]

9. I want to become a certified personal trainer.  I enjoy learning about fitness, eating healthy and helping others get healthy.  Which is ironic, seeing as though I struggle with my own weight.

10.I love, love animated movies, I think at times I love them more then my son. Some of my favorites are: all the Toy Story’s, all the Sherk’s, Cars, Big Hero 6, Brave, Minons, Up, A Bug’s LIfe, Little Mermaid, Despicable Me, Princess and the Frog, Kung Fu Panda all 3 just to name a few.

11. My all time favorite movie is Last Dragon, it is a cult classic, plus, Leroy Green (Taimak) was too cute.

12. My favorite TV show is Miami Vice, when it was on Netflix, I watched it everyday, so I have seen each episode more than 50 times. Next is A Different World.

13. I am I guess you can say obsessed with crime shows: NCIS, CSI (reruns now), Criminal Minds (both), Chicago PD, Law and Order, Hawaii Five-O, 24: Legacy, Shades of Blue

14. I want to learn how to play golf, I enjoy watching it and really want to learn to play. I have asked my dad who is an avid golfer to teach me but he hasn’t yet.

15. I HATE, and I mean HATE scary movies. The last scary movie I saw was ‘The Grudge’ when it first came out and I cried because I was so terrified. I wanted to leave but my boyfriend at the time didn’t want to, eventually we did and ever since I can’t even look at or hear a commercials of anything scary.

Well that is 15 random facts about me, I was going to do 20 but, honestly couldn’t think of more this that I thought would be interesting, lol!!  I hope you enjoyed learning a little about me, and as always thank you for stopping by!!

BE BLESSED!!!

 

1 thought on “15 Random Facts About Me”

Leave a comment